'The Freaks come out at night'



DARREL PATTILLO/Colby Free Press

Students from the Cheryl Schwarz Dance Center entertained the packed Colby Community Building Friday night during half-time of the boy's semi-final game featuring Colby and Hays. The kids wore costumes and danced to 'The Freaks come out at Night.'

Dole Institute set to open this summer

tion featuring vintage planes and a reunion of veterans is tenatively planned for this summer when the Robert J. Dole Institute of Politics opens on the University of Kansas' West Campus.

The \$10 million, 28,000-square-

LAWRENCE (AP)—Acelebra- foot institute is set to have its grand on our side."

opening July 20-22. Things are going well on all fronts," said Richard Norton Smith, the institute's director, who added that all but \$500,000 of the cost has been raised. "We've been very lucky. The weather has really been

While construction continues, celebrations are being planned for the institute's debut.

"Plans for the dedication are going to be very extensive," Norton Smith said. "I think it will sort of blow the roof off Lawrence."

Colby Community College releases first semester honor roll

dents were recognized at Colby Community College during the fall semester as honor roll recipients, said Betty Kruse, college registrar.

The Dean's honor roll released late last week listed 74 students, while the President's honor roll had 119 recipients. To achieve honor roll at the college, students must earn 12 or more credit hours and have no failing grades. The Dean's honor roll includes students with grade point averages of 3.75-3.99. The president's honor roll includes students with a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Dean's Honor Roll

Atwood: Angela Carriker, Gene Waterman. Auburn: Jayme Morris.

Berryton: Elise Warren. Brewster: Christi Somers. Clay Center: Quincie Hammond, Sarah Pippenger. Colby: Troy Bielser, Jessica Brenn, Kaleena Dey, Justin Kayla Harry, Shannon Harter, Pe-Dickson, Shanda Draper, Andrea Eggert, Kylee Hunter, Shanna Koggie, Keegan Myers, Jay Northam, Wyatt Rundel, Amanda Schmidt, Nathan Schwarz, Chris Sharp, Julie Szoka, Barrett Wagoner. Dighton: Azure Ming. Goodland: Amy Flax. Grainfield: Cassandra Schuster, Sara Waldman. Grinnell: Chad Wolf. Hill City: Meredith Trexler. Hoxie: Jesse Cooper, Heidi Koster, Amanda Perez. Hutchinson: Kaci Rump. Leoti: Susan Lobmeyer, Trae Rickford. Levant: Brett Amberger. Logan: Samuel Jackson. Menlo: David Fields. Morland: Robbie Ellis. Norton: Abbey Keiswetter. Oakley: Sarah Eck, Jay Hipp, Jennifer Pfeifer, Megan Shaw. Oberlin: Barbara Tally, Justin Williby. Ransom: Ashley Mantz. Rexford: AngelaAlbers, VictoriaAllison, Velma Ochoa.Salina: Michelle Griffith. Scott City: Catherine Brokofsky. Sharon Springs: Craig Schurr. St. Francis: Ana Douthit, Jody

Deines.Wilsey: Bobbie Bachura. Durango, Colo: Tyler Koses. Stratton, Colo: Andrew Mills. Vernon, Colo: Cassie Stults. Wiggins, Colo: Derrick Kyte. Alma, Neb: Anthony Anderson. Campbell, Neb: Mark Goiter. Haigler, Neb: Sharla Harford. Hayes Center, Neb: Jennifer Gigax. Leigh, Neb: Kelli Hamernik. McCook, Neb: Alisha Liess. staff. Miyagi, Japan: Abe Takahiko. Shiogamashi, Japan: Yuka Kikuchi

President's Honor Roll Atwood: Jaime Hatfield, Angela

Tolle, Christina Tollman..Bird City: Carriker, Jennifer Sramek, Keri Jordan Sowers. Brewster: Katherine Mills. Buhler: Haley Fast. Cheney: Debbie Olmsted. Colby: Lacey Atkins, Melissa Augustine, Emily Bailey, Carrie Bixenman, Christopher Erickson, ter Heier, Tiffany Hurtt, Clayton Kaiser, Chase Kough, Amber Lane, Rachel Martin, Trevor Martin, Sherrelle Miller, April Mull, Abby Nighswonger, Angila Pfeifer, Lisa Rieth, Kimberly Rohr, Karen

One hundred ninety-three stu- Gienger, Amy Rice. Tribune: Cory Saddler, Ida Schmidt, Eric See-Wang. WaKeeney: Dustin mann, Terri Sicard, Reaghan Smith, Amber Staats, Tucker Stover, Christopher Veeh, Tracey Wilcox, Kayla Wilson, Brian Wolf. Damar: Leona Dawn Knipp. Elkhart: Miranda Bloesser. Goodland: Kendra Brack, William Gray, Kristina Nylander, Kyla Rico. Hays: Erin Wagner. Herndon: Sandra Reuther. Hoxie: Emily Heim, Casey Morris. Ingalls: Esther Penner. Jennings: Stamford, Neb: Ashley Blicken- Ann Carter. Kanorado: Cody Pettibone. Leoti: Debra Hughes, Julee Wiegers. Levant: Kimberly Hays, Robert Tubbs. McDonald: Brandee Mears. Monument: Carrie Wassemiller. Morland: Sheri Stegman Natoma: Ashley Stull. Norton: Tamara Browning, Shawna Engelsman, Tara Ward, Jane Wyatt. Oakley: Natasha Barnett, Robin Dowis, Lacey Dumler, Amy Dunn, Traci Flores, Valerie Halbleib, Scott Moeder, Paul Ostmeyer, Louise Tippets. Oberlin: Angela Copeland, Lemilla Counter, Angela Musgrave, Rebecca Tate.

Editor's note: The remaining list of students achieving president's honor roll will appear on Tuesday.





IIVVNAI ISAS.CUIII

Get connected to the Internet

with us! We have local

technical support. Get connected *today*!

Call 462-3963

Check out our low rate of \$16⁵⁰ per month.*

(*When you pay \$198 for eight months we give you four months free.)