# 'Early lunch' good test scores reward

## **Students** hit goals

Students at Goodland High School who earned an "early lunch" gathered in the gym on Wednesday, Feb. 23.

The early lunch was a reward for over half of the 209 freshmen, sophomores and juniors who took the Iowa Test of Basic Skills over the past two years. Over half, 114 (55 percent), qualified for the early lunch by either improving their composite score over the previous year, or scoring in the 90th percentile range for both years.

The early lunch gave the students and extra half hour, and most left campus for lunch.

The reward is part of the "Get 'r Done" campaign on high expectations sponsored by the Goodland High School improvement committee.

Those who got the early lunch included:

#### Freshman

Jordan Albers, Robert Borneman, Jennifer Cole, Kathryn Craft, Aaron Deeds, Josh Doke, Brittany Fisher, Brittney Ford, Eugene Gutierrez, Dylan Hageman, Timothy Hawkins, Nathan Heiter, Toby Hurst, Darrick Ihrig, Jason Krayca, Felicia McGrath, Alison Milke, Dustin Pennington, Samantha Raymer, Renea Reasoner, Ren Scherling, Savannah Schnug, Halli Stone, Jessica Swager, Grant Wilkens, Spencer Windell, Tiffany Wing, Heidi Yonkey, Dustin Zelfer and Britt Zweygardt

#### Sophomores

Nancy Aguirre, Tyler Anderson, Nicholas Angelos, Whitney Archer, David Ault, Brett Bahe, Ty Becvar, Danielle Bedore, Kaylee Billinger, Sarah Borneman, Brian Boyce, Ashley Cebula, Joshua Cech, Nicolette Clancy, Mikey Doll, Ja-



Goodland High School students who earned an "early lunch" gathered in a circle in the gym last Wednesday before heading out to eat. There were 114 eligible for the

Linden, Nathan Linin, Steven Man- Webster, Brooke Whitmore and dan Frazier, Chelsea Gray, Brandon Kaleen Rietcheck, Jodi Roane, gus, Jena McCall, Jeremy Landon Williams Montoya, Elizabeth Morris, John Mosbarger, Emily Murray, Fabiola Olave, Eric Reyna, Brett Schields, Breininger, Nicole Buskirk, Heath Hillmer, Sandy Johnson, Emily Studer, Chariss Tatman, Amber Derek Fenner, Daniel Finnell, Jor- Nemecheck, Chelsea Ontiveroz, dley Weiss and Cory Yarbrough

#### Juniors

capture the throng.

Hatfield, Jase Herl, Justin Jared Robinson, Matthew Rohr, Holloway, Brett Lalicker, Megan Rubio, Daniel Schields, Christopher Baumfalk, Zachary Samantha Lamb, Kalan Lambrecht, Tyler Selbe, Miranda Smith, Sara Kaitlin Lee, Julie Leiker, Kelly Studer, Melissa Swager, Lisha Tedcob Erickson, Tanea Garrett, Josiah Tiffanie Schlink, Lea Shores, Chatfield, Joshua Colby, Wyatt Lewallen, Valerie Luna, Lukius ford, Tiffany Thomas, Morgan Porterfield, Richard Schwasinger, Goodley, Crystal Hernandez, Tyler Michael Smith, Carlos Soto, Alicia Dautel, Aaron Duell, Alicia Felver, Medrano, Brady Nelson, Bryant Titus, Julian Walls, Alex Weis, Bra- Gaylene Shank and Linda Van-

The school improvement committee members who worked on the program were Gwen Cebula, Dennis Friedrichs, Jon McLean, Mary Loenen.





### **Doit center**







STANLEY











You can be sure...if it's Westinghouse



605 Caldwell, Goodland, Kan. 67735 785-899-7149

**Your all around Do It Center** 

